What Does It Mean Anyway


” It’s hard to wait around for something that you know might never happen ,but it’s even harder to give up, when you know it’s everything you want.”- Unknown

That quote caught my eye. I don’t remember the first place I saw it but it showed up in a bunch of places recently and I have found myself thinking about what it means.

I keep hearing commitment and sacrifice too. Ok, I haven’t really “heard” those words but I associate them with the quote and think about the things I want most in life. The goal isn’t to dream about living, it is to live our dreams.

That begs the question of whether we know what our dreams are and whether we are taking steps to follow them.

If you don’t know what your dream(s) is(are) there is no way for you to figure out how to transform them from dream into reality.

I have several dreams some of which I name and some I keep to myself for now. Every day I am working on the things I need to do to make them into something more.

Every day I feel like I am a step closer. It is not always easy, but nothing good is.

Leave a Reply

