The Joy of Spyware


Was given another reminder today that Norton isn’t perfect and that spyware can still find ways to slink into our computers. It was a simply joyous experience learning that the trial software I installed from CNET was approved by Norton as being safe yet wasn’t.

Took several hours but I think I have got it cleaned up, at least it appears that way. Call this another reason why I continue to take lessons in how fix and repair things myself.

Truth is that I enjoy doing it, but would prefer to be challenged when I wasn’t so damn pressed for time.  Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

