Part of The Panel


I am going to be a part of another Huffpost Live panel.  This will be my second time around and I am looking forward to participating in it again. The first time was good and I have nothing but good expectations for this one too.

The panels are sort of a mixed bag. They assemble a group of experts and personalities that are supposed to educate and entertain. My goal here is twofold:

  • Promote myself and brand (sounds pretentious, but writers have to market themselves)
  • Not look foolish/embarrass the family.

My strategy the last time around was to look and listen first and then insert myself into the conversation. I’ll probably do something similar here.

I am sure the producers would prefer for me to be larger than life. They would enjoy it if I played the villain or did something outrageous because people respond to that but there are consequences to all of our actions and it is best to keep that in mind.

What that means is I am not afraid to speak my mind but I am going to be aware of my surroundings, who I am with and the fact that these videos can last forever.

Mostly I am going to do my best to just have fun.

Leave a Reply

