Moving Along


“Well, I’ve been afraid of changing
‘Cause I, I built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
I’m getting older too
I’m getting older too”
Landslide– Fleetwood Mac

Sunday morning and I am taking a short break from working on the moving arrangements. The to-do list is a mile long and populated by a bunch of line items that can’t be crossed off until I reach the other side.

Actually that is not entirely true, I could make some decisions from here but am trying to avoid them because it is hard to make certain choices sight unseen.

It is a mixture of surreal, exciting and crazy making moments.

While I haven’t any doubt about whether things will work out I can also say that it is not easy right now. No surprises there because the first step of any journey is always the hardest.

So I am trying to break it up into bite size pieces and take it one step at a time. It is easy and effective.

Leave a Reply

