Distant Early Warning


There is a significant difference between volunteering and being volunteered. It has happened twice this week. Twice I have been asked to answer the call but neither time was a question.

It was a statement.

Answer the bell or face the consequences.

So I will answer the bell and do my best to give the sort of response that comes with Shock and Awe.

If I do it right that is exactly what it will be seen as and if I don’t, well I don’t want to find out.

I don’t fear failure nor do I expect it.

The only time I know if happens for certain is when you don’t try and I am not one to just give up.

You miss every shot you don’t take.

Leave a Reply

