Things Work Out For The Best


It is an expression I rarely appreciate because I don’t accept it at face value. Things work out because people work hard to make them work out.

I have very few regrets in life but those I do are massive and I don’t know that I can look at them as being things that just “worked out.”

Sometimes I can. Sometimes I can stare at them and connect the dots to build something that makes sense. Sometimes I see the connections and say I went through a challenge to be prepared to deal with a bigger challenge.

And sometimes I just say fuck it, there is no rhyme or reason and life is just life. You do what you have to do because there are no other alternatives.

Leave a Reply

