Battered But Not Broken


Haven’t slept well in more than a week which is probably why I feel like I fell off of a cliff and bounced all the way down. I know the feeling because it happened to me when I was a kid.

Slipped over the side and somersaulted backwards and then bounced off of every rock on the hillside, some of them twice. But I was lucky not to break anything and suffered nothing more than scrapes and bruises.

Since I am not as flexible as I once was nor possessed of the same healing power I had as a child I have no desire to do it again. Of course that hasn’t stopped me from sometimes doing things as if I were still that kid, but a man only truly ages when he stops pushing his limits.

So I am pushing, even today when I simply don’t “feel right” I am pushing limits and stretching to make things happen.

And that is why I am not writing much here but doing so elsewhere:

Leave a Reply

