The Treadmill


I shouldn’t be surprised that I feel like I am running on the treadmill. It is not going fast enough to force me to run at full speed but three quarters is enough to keep me occupied on watching what I am doing so that I don’t go flying off of it.

So I am doing what I do best, running while dodging mud, jumping over assorted bumps and pieces of junk and taking the blows from the things that I can’t avoid.

Doing what I can to slow things down just a bit so that I can enjoy and appreciate the moments.

Leave a Reply

