Bits And Pieces


There are bits and pieces floating through my head:

Mary Embrey: [referring to Hancock] We broke up decades ago. Long before you were born. He just can’t remember.
Ray Embrey: But you can. Right? You knew? That’s something you might want to bring up on the first date, Mary. “I don’t like to travel. I’m allergic to cats. I’m immortal.” Okay? Those are some of the things you might want to give a little heads-up on.
Mary Embrey: Whatever we are, we were built in twos, okay? We were drawn to each other. No matter how far I run, he’s always there. He finds me. It’s physics.
Ray Embrey: What are you saying? Are you saying you two are fated to be together?
Mary Embrey: I’ve lived for a very long time, Ray. And the one thing I’ve learned: Fate doesn’t decide everything. People get to choose.
Hancock: And you chose to let me think I was here alone.
Mary Embrey: I didn’t think you’d miss what you didn’t remember.

and just when it all makes sense it doesn’t and then I see the video below and remember watching every episode knowing that Texas wasn’t just a place to visit any more. It was going to be home.

There is a connection between the two and I see it ever so clearly but I don’t quite know how to articulate it in a way that would make sense to others.

One thought on “Bits And Pieces

  1. Pingback: Trust Your Gut | Random Thoughts- Do They Have Meaning?

Leave a Reply

