Just Don’t


Just when I thought I had rounded the corner and reached a semi stable spot is precisely when I learned I was wrong.

The best part was knowing that for the time being there is no net to break my fall or friend to catch me. It is just me and my wits.

Part of me prefers being alone like this because it is far less complicated. I do what I do and am who I am.

I still trust my gut and am still dead certain about some suspicions and while that provides a certain amount of comfort the fact is that I am on fire about some other things and that is not likely to change any time soon.

But with a bit of luck the next two weeks will move from a misery index of 198 to something more palatable.

Leave a Reply

