The Hustle


So the daughter is taking a ballroom dancing class and learned how to do The Hustle. Not the same as having your Aunt Elaine teach you while your little monkey sister gets into trouble, but still fun or so I imagine.

Anyhoo the girl demanded that I do it with her so I had the father/daughter dance with her and then told her I won’t dance at her wedding.

When she asked me why I said it was because we had used up our father/daughter dance time. She laughed at me and told me I don’t have a choice and then we did the Hustle again.

Something tells me this girl is far more alike me than I give her credit for. Uh oh.

Leave a Reply

