A Different Sort Of Reflection


“Something, calls to me,
The trees are drawing me near, I’ve got to find out why?
Those gentle voices I hear, explain it all with a sigh.

I’m looking at myself reflections of my mind,
It’s just the kind of day to leave myself behind.
So gently swaying through the fairyland of love,
If you’ll just come with me you’ll see the beauty of

Tuesday afternoon, Tuesday afternoon.”

Tuesday Afternoon- The Moody Blues

I am torn up inside, angry and heartbroken.

Terrorists murdered our boys and as usual we receive nothing but simple platitudes and calls for restraint.

What would happen if we set aside restraint and took off the gloves. What would happen if we ignored the calls to be the bigger person and demonstrated what happens when the bigger person is truly enraged.

Perhaps it is time to stop kidding around about releasing the Kraken and unleash the dogs of war as they haven’t been. Perhaps it is time to make them bleed from the eyes and gasp for breath in every possible way and then wonder why no help comes.

Let them feel terror and let them feel horror as we have.

****

Those words above were not supposed to be a part of this post. They were supposed to be for something else but my fingers refuse to pull them down and apply them elsewhere.

Maybe in time, maybe one day.

Leave a Reply

