And So It Goes


My frustration level is higher than normal and I want to say higher than it should be but I don’t know if that is a fair statement to make.

I am trying to break it all up into pieces so that it feels more manageable and so I can get a clearer look at things to determine if my reasons are solid or not.

Why?

Because sometimes we let ourselves go nuts worrying about nonsense and I hate when I do that. Yet I can’t necessarily say I am any better at preventing those worries from taking control than anyone else.

Got irritated about a lack of feedback regarding my posts which is sort of funny because I have always said I would write regardless of whether anyone read them or not.

Most of the time that is how I roll but sometimes it is hard because when I have put something more into a piece it is nice to be recognized for it. It is nice to hear that it moved someone.

The good thing about heavier emotions is they are a useful tool for writing. Sometimes that kind of anger/sadness/frustration really lends itself to storytelling. Laughter and general happiness can work too.

Rolling down the list of things I took a hard look at my resume and I just don’t like the way it looks. Not really talking about the look but more the way it feels to me. Drives me a bit crazy to think about things and not feel as accomplished as I would like to be. It is easy to blame others for that but I have to look at myself first and wonder what I did or didn’t do.

I am just tired of feeling like it is me against the world. I won’t quit and won’t give up but $@TY$WG#$@RQ

Leave a Reply

