GI Distress


Been one of those days where GI distress has played a bigger role than I might like. No, I am not talking about the military, not myself or any one active or retired.

Nah, today is one of those days where something I ate has decided I am the enemy. It has made it a bit harder to be as productive as I would like to be. You don’t need details but suffice it to say that it is only now (almost 2 PM) that I am starting to feel like a person again.

Going to rest for a few, get a haircut and grab some lunch before I go back to trying to get things done. I dislike the feeling of not having accomplished much but I’ll get some done and that will suffice for today.

Been making a big push to try to balance some of the craziness that comes with feeling like there is too much on my plate. Not healthy and not helpful.

I won’t try to turn a 24 hour day into 32 hours, not now. Can’t say it won’t happen later but for today it is fine with me to say I got some and not all done.

Besides I’d rather some is done right as opposed to all being done poorly.

Leave a Reply

