Understanding Who We Are


It is pushing noon on Wednesday and I have an interview to prep for. In concept the position is right up my alley and I should be excited about this but something is chafing my hide and I am feeling uneasy about it.

Been trying to identify what is causing this issue in my head because if I can figure that out I can figure out how to fix it. That is the concept, figure out what bothers you, identify a solution and implement it.

Not sure if it will happen or work out that way but we’ll push on.

Been thinking about who I am, what I want and what I need. I like to picture myself as being laid back, easy going, go with the flow kind of fella but when I am honest that is not entirely accurate. I am wound up pretty tight about some things, probably more so than I should be.

But then again there is a list of things in which I can say that I really am that easy going guy so it is not completely false to paint a picture of me that way either.

Ask me what the goal is and I’ll tell you that I am pushing to be more laid back in general. Life is easier when you are better about rolling with the punches. I think it is fair to say I am much better about that than I was when I was younger but that impatient part of me wishes I was farther along.

And then there is the fire in the belly guy that lives inside my head who asks me to explain why it is bad to have that need to push ahea and try to control things. When I tell him you can’t control it all he says you can manage it and I think to myself that is the real trick here.

Manage it all is the balance between the two.Now I just have to work out how to do it.

Need more reading? Try one of these:

Leave a Reply

