Surprise


Interview today went well but differently than I had anticipated or expected.  The position paid substantially less than I had hoped so I had to tell the interviewer I wasn’t interested.

That happened moments after she told me my current location wouldn’t work and then named eight or nine cities I could move to for it. Two of them caught my ear because one is a place I have made fun of for years and the second one I had lived in.

Wasn’t against moving and would probably do it but I can’t take a 33% cut in pay and live the way I want to, at least I can’t without moving to some island in South Asia or the Mumbai and neither one of those are in the running.

Looked in the mirror and wondered if clumps of hair have been falling out in my sleep and then remembered I shaved my head.

What is the difference anyway. More to come later.

Leave a Reply

