Three Things


I saw The Phantom Tollbooth movie when I was around 6 or 7. It was the beginning of summer and my mom gave me a dollar and I bought a ticket. Did I mention it was at my elementary school?

Kind of funny to think about how things have changed because now if a parent dropped a young kid off people would have a fit.

Loved the book too, got some great quotes I might use in a post on the other blog. I have been looking for it on Netflix and never found it, but I did notice it is currently on Youtube.

That link works now, but who knows how much longer that will last.

Three Things

The first was mentioning the movie, the second was the book and here comes the third. Several years ago I used to participate in an online writing group in which the moderators offered prompts we were supposed to use to write works of fiction.

I wrote around 35 or 40 posts and published them on two different blogs. Since one of them isn’t self hosted I recently became concerned what might happen to the content there that isn’t backed up.

So I have been moving things over to TheJackB to see that they are saved. Some of the pieces are pretty good and others are…

Anyhoo you can expect to see more of those show up there.

And for those who are still reading something tells me this week is going to mark a turn in my luck.

2 thoughts on “Three Things

  1. I had to read The Phantom Tollbooth for my son’s school book club once. He loved it as did most everyone else there. I seemed to be in the minority. Didn’t really care for it. But I kept my opinion to myself. 😉

    Thanks for visiting my site. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

