Hit By A Bus


I’ll preface this by saying I didn’t get hit by a bus and that physically I am ok and that I am of sound mind.

But it has been a very challenging period of time and I feel like I just got hit by a bus and then run over by the cars that followed it.

They obviously didn’t kill me but damn if I don’t feel like I have taken the kind of beating that makes you wonder if the docs could put you in a self-induced coma so that you could wake up and all would be better.

Except life doesn’t work that way and though I feel sick about all this all I can do is move forward.

That is what this post is about, moving forward and figuring out how to stand up straight when all you want to do is lie down.

The good news is it won’t take much to fix what is broken but the hard part is I don’t know how long it will take for that to happen.

Let’s hope it comes this week and I don’t have to take the next step.

Cue the theme to the Hulk.

Leave a Reply

