My Apartment


Sometimes I miss my apartment in Texas and all that it represented.  It holds memories that will be with me for the rest of my life because it is where I figured out the answers to some significant questions.

I don’t spend as much time looking back upon it as some might think, rather I sort of look at the outside and smile.

Because it is proof to me that when I bet on myself and my goals I tend to come out ahead. Doesn’t mean that is easy or always works out in all things but on the important stuff, yeah it works pretty well.

I suppose if I were a billionaire or worth a paltry $500 million I might even consider buying it or something like it close by.

Of course if I had that kind of money it would be one of many hideaways I’d secure. Think I’ll make a note to start working on that.

Leave a Reply

