Second Week & Second Thoughts


Second week in and I know I can do this. Second week in and I know if I want it I can figure it out and make it happen.

But it is too soon and too early to really know if I can make the kind of money it would take to make me ignore all of the stuff I dislike about it.

And even if I made that kind of money I don’t know that I would want to stick around.

Was furious when I got home today because I felt like I was spinning my wheels and being asked to do something I am not supposed to do.

So I remind myself this is but a moment in time and a bridge to the next step. It is just for now.

But even saying just for now makes me heart hurt and my soul scream.

I know better.

More reading:

Leave a Reply

