Disconnect


I try to disconnect from the blogosphere on the weekends but I don’t do a very good job of it.

I try to disconnect from the crap that bothers me during the week so that my weekends are less stressful but I don’t do a very good job of it.

Sometimes I wonder if there is a disconnect between me and people because there are so many moments where I discover I look at things differently than others.

I rarely care about the disconnect, assuming it exists because I don’t want or need to be like everyone else.

I should disconnect now so I can get some real sleep but I didn’t disconnect from the concerns of the week and that has me and sleep at odds.

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll ever win a million dollars playing the lottery, especially when I almost never play. Certainly that is a different sort of disconnect.

If I ever win enough cash I’ll most assuredly disconnect from the working world…for a while.

There is a disconnect between those who want to give a billion dollars away and me. Ok, I am not a charity and I would prefer to pay all of my bills on my own, but if I said I wouldn’t be excited about winning, inheriting or finding a million bucks there would be a disconnect between reality and I. šŸ™‚

And now I am going to disconnect here so I can go write for TheJackB.

Leave a Reply

