Saturday Night


Just finished writing a post for the TheJackB while listening to Copland’s Appalachian Spring, love it.

Such wonderful music, it gives me so many ideas and if I had to make a list of music I would take with me to a desert island I would have to include it.

Wrote this post several years back and really like it. Don’t know if it is my best writing, but I feel pretty good about it.

Speaking of inspiration and ideas for stories I have several for the story blog but I haven’t put them on paper yet. Haven’t decided if that is because of time or if it is because I am nervous about them.

That happens sometimes.

You think about writing a story and then worry it sounds silly and or ridiculous and you let your worry prevent you from publishing.

Most days I manage to avoid that, but every now and then I let it happen.

Not something I am proud of.

Leave a Reply

