Comfortable Shoes


I wrote about comfortable shoes this morning and decided I really needed my own pair so off I went to Nordstrom.  I am now the proud owner of my first pair of Ecco shoes.

They cost a couple of bucks but I am a proponent of spending money on certain things like our feet not because of vanity but because if you treat your feet well your whole body will thank you.

I noticed the difference immediately and my feet, knees, hips and back thanked me.

*****

Been frustrated by how busy I have been because it has kept me from writing. Even though I am pretty damn good at what I do it doesn’t enable me to navigate the pitfalls and hurdles with the sort of ease I want.

If nothing changes that will but I have found that everything changes so I expect that as soon as I start to feel settled the world will start spinning harder and faster.

I anticipate some of that to happen in the next week or so because that is tied in with all sorts of movement and craziness and that is just how life works for me…sometimes.

My main complaint/concern is the impact upon my writing. I rarely find myself feeling like I am in a groove but I have felt pretty damn close to the thing recently, not here but on the other blog.

Now I just need to carve out some time to really write and maybe to secure a second office and try to forget how much I dislike flying.

Recent Posts

Leave a Reply

